Top 5 Reasons Reading Erotica is Good for You–What 50 Shades of Grey Teaches Us

Trashy's Treasures

Have you heard about this book called Fifty Shades of Grey? I’m not surprised. It’s everywhere. I even saw it on the shelves at my local grocery story. Like it or not, Fifty Shades is in demand. I’ve read dozens of opinions on why and how it became so huge, but the one I believe is this: it’s something people want.

Why now? Erotica has been around forever. I started reading romance novels in junior high, and writing them a couple years ago. The first ones I read were mildly titillating, piquing my curiosity and arousing my desire for more details. The more descriptive sex scenes, the better. That’s the appeal for me.

Fifty Shades of Grey struck a nerve. It fulfilled a need, appealing to the natural human desire to explore the forbidden, and creating a hunger for more. The general public has finally figured out what I’ve…

View original post 297 more words

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Reasons Reading Erotica is Good for You–What 50 Shades of Grey Teaches Us

Leave a Reply

